Naousa has 4 Schools with 4 Departments belonging to Macedonian University. These are : 1. School of Business Management Sciences (Organization and Management of Business, Accounting and Finance), 2. School of Information Sciences (Applied Informatics), 3. School of Social, Humanities. Sciences and Arts (International and European Studies, Educational and Social Policy, Music Science and Art), 4. School of Economics and Regional Studies (Economics, Balkan Slavic and Eastern Studies).

Naousa, officially The Heroic City of Naousa is a city in the Imathia regional unit of Macedonia, Greece with a population of 21,139 (2016). An industrial center since the 19th century, for most of the 20th century the history of Naousa was closely intertwined with that of the Lanaras family, local industrialists who, at the height of their influence, employed almost half of Naousa’s population in their textile factories.